Severe thunderstorm watch issued until 7 p.m.

SAVANNAH, GA (WTOC) – The National Weather Service has issued severe thunderstorm watch until 7 p.m. for several Georgia and South Carolina counties.

The watch includes these Georgia counties: Bryan, Bulloch, Candler, Chatham, Effingham, Evans, Jenkins, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Screven and Tattnall.

The watch also includes South Carolina eight counties: Allendale, Beaufort, Berkeley, Charleston, Colleton, Dorchester, Hampton and Jasper.

Copyright 2010 WTOC. All rights reserved.