Tornado watch issued until 10 p.m. - WTOC-TV: Savannah, Beaufort, SC, News, Weather & Sports

Tornado watch issued until 10 p.m.

SAVANNAH, GA (WTOC) - A tornado watch is in effect until 10 p.m. Tuesday for 74 Georgia counties.

The watch includes these central Georgia counties: Baldwin, Bibb, Bleckley, Butts, Crawford, Crisp, Dodge, Dooly, Houston, Jasper, Jones, Laurens, Monroe, Montgomery, Peach, Pulaski, Putnam, Telfair, Twiggs, Wheeler, Wilcox and Wilkinson.

It includes these east central Georgia counties: Emanuel, Glascock, Greene, Hancock, Jefferson, Johnson, Taliaferro, Toombs, Treutlen, Warren, Washington and Wilkes.

It includes these north central Georgia counties: Barrow, Clayton, Dawson, Dekalb, Fayette, Forsyth, Fulton, Gwinnett, Hall, Henry, Lumpkin, Morgan, Newton, Rockdale, Union and Walton.

It includes these in northeast Georgia counties: Banks, Clarke, Jackson, Madison, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Towns and White.

The watch includes these in west central Georgia counties: Chattahoochee, Harris, Lamar, Macon, Marion, Meriwether, Muscogee, Pike, Schley, Spalding, Stewart, Sumter, Talbot, Taylor, Upson and Webster.

Copyright 2010 WTOC. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly