New elections board members to be sworn in

CHATHAM CO., GA (WTOC) - Four members of the Chatham County Board of Elections will be sworn in on Thursday.

The members of the Board of Elections are: Mary McCracken Campbell; Monifa Johnson; Ernestine J. Jones; Stanley Kaczorowski.

Jones and Kaczorowski are returning board members. Campbell and Johnson are newly elected. All members were elected to four-year terms that end in 2014.

Campbell is succeeding Marie Brazzeal and Johnson is succeeding Tony Mathews.

The members will be sworn in at 2 p.m. Jan. 6 by the Hon. Harris Lewis, Probate Judge of Chatham County. The ceremony will take place in the in the Probate Court, room 509 in the Montgomery Street Courthouse.

Copyright 2011 WTOC. All rights reserved.