Honoring the very best in hospitality

SAVANNAH, GA (WTOC) - It was a packed house at the Westin Riverfront Thursday night for the 13th annual Tourism Awards & Scholarship dinner which celebrates the best of the hospitality industry.

Among the winners, Joyce Ellis with the service leader award, Rob Gibson with the Rousakis community champion award and Mark Smith with the Herb and Franklin Traub visionary award.

Member of the year Mark Dana and the service star award went to William Bryant.

WTOC's very own Sonny Dixon was honored to serve as Thursday night's special guest emcee.

Copyright 2011 WTOC. All rights reserved.