Exchange Club to honor members of SCMPD

SAVANNAH, GA (WTOC) - Four members of the Savannah-Chatham Metropolitan Police Dept. will be honored Wednesday at the Exchange Club of Savannah's Annual Awards Luncheon.

The luncheon starts at 12:30 p.m. at the Coastal Empire Fairgrounds at 4801 Meding St.

Each year, the Exchange Club recognizes honorees selected by SCMPD members.

Those to be honored at this year's luncheon include: Officer of the Year Chris Tucker, Patrolman in the Island Precinct; Investigator of the Year James Coleman, detective in the West Chatham Precinct; Civilian of the Year Diane Pinckney of the Communications Division; and Supervisor of the Year, Lt. John Best of the Southside Precinct.

Copyright 2011 WTOC. All rights reserved.