Volunteer firefighters to receive awards

SAVANNAH, GA (WTOC) - The Savannah Exchange Club is presenting its Annual Volunteer Firefighter and FireMedic of the Year Awards for 2011.

The awards will be presented during a luncheon Wednesday at the Coastal Empire Fairgrounds.

Firefighter /Paramedic Douglas A. Lewis was selected as the Rookie FireMedic of the Year 2011; Deputy Chief Max A. Nowinsky, was selected as the Volunteer Firefighter of the Year 2011; and Firefighter/EMT Christopher Morgan Ellington was selected as the FireMedic of the Year 2011.

Copyright 2011 WTOC. All rights reserved.