Alee Temple hosts eleventh annual Health Care Heroes Awards

SAVANNAH, GA (WTOC) - The eleventh annual Health Care Heroes Awards were given out on Oct. 27. Dr. Wesley Ball, Dr. Dearing Nash, and Dr. John Angell each earned lifetime achievement awards for their tireless service to the community.

"So many times, these people are not recognized, so this is a venue where we can bring them all up and recognize them in the community for their outstanding work and service that they've done," said Dr. Daniel Deloach, Health Care Heroes Chairman.

WTOC's Sonny Dixon was honored to serve as the emcee for the event.

Copyright 2011 WTOC. All rights reserved.