Louder jet noise expected this week from MCAS Beaufort - WTOC-TV: Savannah, Beaufort, SC, News, Weather & Sports

Louder jet noise expected this week from MCAS

BEAUFORT, SC (WTOC) -

The Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort warns of increased jet noise from Monday to Thursday of this week due to pilots conduct field carrier landing practice in preparation for deployment.

The training is prepares pilots for the day and night landings they will perform on an aircraft carrier. The schedule is approximate and is subject to change, according to MCAS: 


Monday, June 11 - Thursday, June 14

8 p.m. - 10 p.m.

Friday, June 15

7:45 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.

Monday, June 18

9 p.m. - 11 p.m.

Tuesday, June19 - Thursday, June 21

8 p.m. - 10 p.m.

Friday, June 22

7:45 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.

Monday, June 25

9 p.m. - 11 p.m.

Tuesday, June 26 - Thursday, June 28

8 p.m. - 10 p.m.

Friday, June 29

7:45 a.m. - 10:15 a.m.

Monday, July 9 - Tuesday, July 10

9 p.m. - 11 p.m.

Wednesday, July 11 - Thursday, July 12

8 p.m. - 10 p.m.

Friday, July 13

7:45 a.m. - 11:45 a.m.

Monday, July 16

9 p.m. - 11 p.m.

Tuesday, July 17

8 p.m. - 10 p.m.

Copyright 2012 WTOC. All rights reserved.
 

 

Powered by Frankly