Congressman Barrow announces new endorsements - WTOC-TV: Savannah, Beaufort, SC, News, Weather & Sports

Congressman Barrow announces new endorsements


Congressman John Barrow has unveiled a long list of new endorsements from leaders across the 12th Congressional District. 

Congressman Barrow released a statement saying, "the most important endorsement I can get comes from the folks who are most affected by the work I'm doing on their behalf." 

Barrow faces opponent Lee Anderson Tuesday. 

New endorsements from the 12th District are as follows:

Appling County

Mayor Pro Tem Dr. Esco Hall
Jimmy Johnson
Doug Rooks 

Bulloch County

Commissioner Ray Mosley
Dr. Francys Johnson
Lanny Lee
Relinda Walker
Ray Hendrix
Johnny Tremble 

Burke County

Commissioner Lucious Abrams
Sheriff Greg Coursey 

Candler County

County Commission Chairman H.V. Lanier 

Coffee County

Johnnie Lee Roper
Jeff "Jay" Hennesy
Larry Nesmith
Dewey Hayes 

Columbia County

Kristie Gregory
Barbara Gregory
Tara Combs
Keith and Lynthia Owens 

Effingham County

Bob and Cathy Brantley
Gussie Neese 

Emanuel County

Mayor ProTem JohnParker
Councilman Johnny Ray Stafford
Chesley Flanders
Doug Brown 

Jenkins County

Commissioner Pam Dwight
Mayor King Rocker
Ed Wilson 

Laurens County

Former Congressman J. Roy Rowland
Former State Representative Dubose Porter
Councilman Gary Johnson
Rev. Vernon Lloyd
Spence Mullis 

Montgomery County

Bill Harp
Martin Moses 

Richmond County

State Senator Hardie Davis
State Representative Ernie Smith
State Representative Quincy Murphy
State Representative Gloria Frazier
State Representative Wayne Howard
Former Sheriff Charlie Webster
Sheriff Ronnie Strength
Tax Commissioner Steven Kendrick
Commissioner Corey Johnson
Commissioner Alvin Mason
Lowell Greenbaum
L.C. Myles 

Screven County

Screven Co. Commission Chairman Will Boyd
Sheriff Mike Kile
Roosevelt Culver 

Tattnall County

Vice Mayor Carolyn Crume-Blackshear
Mayor Eddie Rewis
Dr. Jim and Norma Strickland 

Toombs County

Toombs Co. Mayor ProTem Raymond Turner
Arlene Davis
Adam and Lindsey Moore
Bob Moore 

Treutlen County

Rev. Izell Stephens 

Wheeler County

Mayor Debbie Fountain
Commissioner I.J. Culver

These endorsements are in addition to the endorsements Congressman Barrow has already received from the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, the National Association of Manufacturers, and the National Rifle Association.

Copyright 2012 WTOC. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly