Beaufort locals receive trailblazers award for clean initiatives - WTOC-TV: Savannah, Beaufort, SC, News, Weather & Sports

Beaufort locals receive award for helping community

Rebecca Trask Rebecca Trask
Earl Dietz Earl Dietz
Lula Holmes Lula Holmes
Frank Glover Frank Glover

Six Beaufort residents are the only recipients of the Keep Beaufort County Beautiful trailblazer award.

Mrs. Rebecca Trask is the most recent recipient of the award.

Mrs. Trask, Earl Dietz, Lula Holmes, Frank Glover, Nancy Schaaf and Carol Murphy all helped organize the first Trash and Litter Control for Beaufort County in the late 1980's.

Victoria Miller, Keep Beaufort County Beautiful Coordinator, is pictured with the recipients.

Keep Beaufort County Beautiful is an affiliate of Keep America Beautiful, Inc.

Educating individuals about litter prevention and proper management of waste materials are some of the goals of this initiative. They also stress on ways to reduce, reuse and recycle.

Keep Beaufort County Beautiful's programs motivates their volunteers to clean up, beautify, and improve neighborhoods, to create healthier living environments for the community.

Copyright 2012 WTOC. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly