SCMPD reassigns 8 members of command staff - WTOC-TV: Savannah, Beaufort, SC, News, Weather & Sports

SCMPD announces 8 command staff changes

Posted: Updated:

Savannah-Chatham Metro Police Chief Willie Lovett reassigned eight members of his command staff on Monday. SCMPD is in the process of confirming its final crime statistics for 2012.

The 2012 crime data is expected to be on target and improved from 2010 data, according to SCMPD. The Savannah City Council has added a new street drug unit. Capt. Cedric Phillips will be command the new unit.

SCMPD announced these changes in a news release:

  • Maj. Julie Tolbert is reassigned from Patrol North to commander of Special Operations.
  • Maj. James Barnwell is reassigned from commander of the communications unit to commander of Patrol North.
  • Lt. John Best is promoted to captain and has been assigned command of the Islands Precinct. Capt.
  • Charles Hall is to commander of the Savannah Area Regional Intelligence Center.
  • Capt. Henry Wiley is reassigned to the Office of Professional Standards. Capt. Ben Herron is reassigned to the Criminal Investigations Division.
  • Capt. Dean Fagerstrom is reassigned to command of the Southside Precinct. Capt. Carl Ramey is reassigned to the afternoon captain position.
  • Lt. Jeff Olson is reassigned to commander of the Communications Division.

Copyright 2013 WTOC. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow