SCMPD officers promoted at pinning ceremony - WTOC-TV: Savannah, Beaufort, SC, News, Weather & Sports

SCMPD officers promoted at ceremony

Posted: Updated:

A ceremony was held Friday for the promotion of Savannah-Chatham Metro Police officers.  

There were 22 officers were promoted to sergeants and three others were promoted to lieutenants.

Chief Willie Lovett conducted the pinning ceremony at the Savannah Civic Center. Chatham County District Attorney Meg Daly Heap was keynote speaker.

Promoted to the rank of Sergeant were:  Shinita Young, Brad Beddow, Kevin Elleby, Octavio Arango, Jeff Oliver, Shamonica Badie, Marcus Graves, Sean Carr, Tiffany Manuel, Aaron Washington, Tarik Wilson, Tim Lewis, Eric Henderson, Rodney Reynolds, Chris Talley, Stephen Eaton, Joe Lewis, William Sharpley, Maurice Sanders, Eric Dukarski, Sylvester Fann and Yujean Foster. Promoted to the rank of Lieutenant were: Daniel Flood, Gregory Ernst and Billy Cunningham.

Copyright 2013 WTOC. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow