Gov. Deal's Ebola Task Force

Gov. Deal's Ebola Task Force

ATLANTA (WTOC) - Georgia Gov. Nathan Deal has named 13 people as members of his Ebola Task Force.

The members of the task force are:

Brenda Fitzgerald, commissioner, Georgia Department of Public Health

William Bornstein, chief quality and medical officer, Emory Healthcare

Susan Grant, chief nurse executive at Emory Healthcare and associate dean of the Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing

Frederick Quinn, professor of infectious diseases, University of Georgia

Charley English, director, Georgia Emergency Management Agency

Maj. Gen. Jim Butterworth, adjutant general, Georgia National Guard

Miguel Southwell, general manager, Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport

Michael Geisler, chief operating officer, city of Atlanta

Scott Kroell, CEO/administrator, Liberty Regional Medical Center

Courtney Terwilliger, chairman, Georgia Association of Emergency Medical Services

Brenda Rowe, associate professor, Georgia Baptist College of Nursing, Mercer University

Jody Barrow, superintendent of Fayette County Schools and president of the Georgia School Superintendent Association

Doug Patten, chief medical officer, Georgia Hospital Association

Copyright 2014 WTOC. All rights reserved.