Chatham County Youth Commissioners sworn in - WTOC-TV: Savannah, Beaufort, SC, News, Weather & Sports

Chatham County Youth Commissioners sworn in

(Source: Youth Commission) (Source: Youth Commission)

During Friday’s Chatham County Commission meeting, 37 Chatham County Youth Commissioners received the oath of office, appointing them as the representatives of youth of Chatham County.

Twenty-two of these young people are new candidates, while 15 are returning for another term.

The Youth Commission was founded by Dr. Priscillla D. Thomas in 1992. Since its inception, over 500 Chatham County youth have graduated from the program.

For more information on the Chatham County Youth Commission, visit the website here.

Here is the full list of the Chatham County Youth Commission 2015-16: 

                                                            SCHOOL/ORGANIZATION           CLASS            TERM


Mr. Mohammad Abdallah                      Woodville Tompkins                            SR                 3rd



Ms. Lindsey Mitchell                              Windsor Forest                                    SR                 3rd



Ms. Aliyah Dorsey                                  St. Vincent’s Academy                         JR                 2nd



Ms. Jamilah Hilliard                              Savannah Christian                             SR                 3rd



Ms. Shakayla Bush                                 Groves High                                        SR                 3rd

Ms. Isis Howard                                    Islands High                                        SR                    2nd

Ms. Caylen Johnson                               Savannah Arts                                     SR                 2nd


MEMBER                                          SCHOOL/ORGANIZATION           CLASS            TERM

Ms. Wytney Benyard                              Woodville Tompkins                            JR                 1st

Ms. Ariel Bland                                     New Hampstead                                  SR                    3rd

Ms. Victoria Brown                                Savannah Christian                             SR                 2nd

Mr. Uchenna Chukwukere                     Savannah Arts                                     JR                 2nd

Mr. Taylor Cobin                                   Savannah Arts                                     JR                 1st

Ms. Kennedi Cunningham                     Woodville Tompkins                            SR                 3rd

Ms. Morgan Dent                                   St. Vincent’s Academy                         JR                 1st

Ms. Erica Ellison                                    Johnson High                                      JR                 2nd

Ms. T’Amarri Grant                               Jenkins High                                       JR                 2nd

Mr. Byron Gray                                     Bethesda Academy                              SR                    1st

Ms. Nafia Hamilton                                Johnson High                                      JR                 2nd

Mr. Javetti Higgenbottom                      Bethesda Academy                              SR                 2nd

Ms. Nisi King                                         Habersham School                              SO                1st

Ms. Aundrea Linton                               Savannah Early College                     SO                1st

Ms. Caitlin Mallory                                Bible Baptist                                       SO                1st

Ms. Trinity Mason                                  Islands High                                       SR                 3rd

Ms. Bryanna Pacheco                            Savannah Arts                                      JR                 1st

Mr. Micheal Pal                                Savannah Country Day                             JR                    2nd

Ms. Rayna Perry                                    Savannah Arts                                      JR                 2nd

Ms. Lydia Poole                                  Bible Baptist                                            JR                    1st

Ms. Sydnei Richardson                        Early College                                         JR                    1st

Ms. Corteria Roberson                        St. Vincent’s Academy                            JR                    1st

Ms. Bria Sanders                                    New Hampstead                                  JR                 1st

Ms. Mika Scott                                        Jenkins High                                       JR                 2nd

Mr. Gerald Thomas                               Bethesda Academy                               SR                 2nd

Ms. Jada Tyson                                 Woodville-Tompkins                                 SR                    1st

Mr. Janoris White                                   Beach High                                         SR                 1st

Ms. Marcia Williams                              Woodville Tompkins                           JR                 2nd

Mr. Gabriel Williams                             Savannah Early College                     SR                 1st

Mr. Nicholas Williams                            Savannah Early College                    SR                 2nd

Mr. Cordell Woods                                 Benedictine                                         SR                 3rd

Copyright 2015 WTOC. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly