Chatham Co. Democratic Committee holds "Toby" Buttimer Awards Dinner

"Toby" Buttimer Awards Dinner

The Chatham County Democratic Committee held its annual "Toby" Buttimer Awards Dinner. The annual event is the committee's largest fundraiser. All in attendants where, Willie Semore, Cornelia Hall  and Philly Meyers. They were all recognized for the hard work that they do within the committee.

The Buttimer Award recipient went to Willie J. Seymore, Executive V.P. of the South Atlantic and Gulf Coast District of the I.L.A. The Gignilliat Award recipient went to Cornelia Hall, Savannah-Chatham County School Board member, and The Mathews Award recipient is Philly Meyers, President of Retirees Unite For the Future (R.U.F.F.).

"I think it means a lot to them, they are usually the hardest workers in the party, people who spend a lot of time volunteering, a lot of time helping, doing whatever it takes to get everything done for the county, for the party," said, Jim Crawford.

The guest speak at this year's dinner was State Representative Stacy Evans

Copyright 2015 WTOC. All rights reserved.