Special Olympics Bowl-Off

A group of local athletes showed off their skills on the lanes this morning.

The Omar Temple Shriners hosted a Special Olympics Bowl-Off at the AMF Bowling Lanes in Savannah.

Athletes of all ages rolled strikes and spares, all with smiles on their faces. The Shriners say these bowlers weren't the only ones having fun.

"To see their faces every time they throw that ball. Even if they didn't make a strike. Just to throw the ball they are having a good time. I'm enjoying that." said Shriner Robert Griffin.

Here are the 1st place winners for the Special Olympics Bowling Tournament, by lanes:

1- Katelyn Fillingim
2- Shanae Hunt
3- Alex Tate
4- Meredith Herndon
5- Katria Hudson
6- Stephen Lewis
8- Chris St. Clair
9- Ryan Gordon
10- Jeffery Starkey
13- Artavius Gee
15- Ashley Reed
16- Yakierra Gibbons
19- Ometra Burgess
20- Shanekia Donikens
21- Holly Lairamore
22- Charity Jacobs
26- Dillon Hammond
27- Tevin Philson
31- DeVontie Mumford 33- Trevor Daniels
35- Jeffery Schend
36- Joseph Johnson
38- Christopher Lewis
39- Christopher Porter
40- Maurice Lowe
41- Lonnie Dumas
46- Ashley Reed

Reported by: Andrew Davis, andrewdavis@wtoc.com