Night Stalkers awarded medals at ceremony

Night Stalkers awarded medals at ceremony

SAVANNAH, GA (WTOC) - Several soldiers with the 3rd Battalion, 160th Special Operations Aviation Regiment (Airborne) were honored with awards during a ceremony Friday morning.

Lt. Gen. Charles T. Cleveland, Army Special Operations Command commanding general, presented the Silver Star, Distinguished Flying Cross and Air Medal with Valor medals to several soldiers.

Silver Star:

  • Maj. Robert J. Beale
  • CW4(p) Douglas M. Englen
  • CW2 Ryan T. Grant
  • CW2 Brian A. Tallent
  • Staff Sgt. Jeremy B. Thibodeaux
  • Staff Sgt. David F. Parkhurst
  • Cpl. Nicholas S. Arzamendi

Distinguished Flying Cross:

  • Staff Sgt. Wilfred O. Browne
  • Sgt. Bobby W. Buchanan
  • Sgt. Aaron L. Green
  • Sgt. Christopher G. Harmon
  • Sgt. Andrew P. Hayes
  • Sgt. Bryan L. Johnson

Purple Heart:

  • Sgt. Jonathan L. Nichols

Air Medal/Valorous:

  • Capt. Sean H. Karrels
  • CW4 Sean W. Redmond
  • CW4 Kyle J. Smith
  • Staff Sgt. Joseph A. Fernandez
  • Staff Sgt. Kenneth G. Martin
  • Staff Sgt. David F. Parkhurst
  • Sgt. Daniel P. Flinn

Copyright 2013 WTOC. All rights reserved.